acrgis online server url

08-06-2014 11:01 AM
ByronGoss
New Contributor

Hello all,

I was trying to publish a service to arcgis online but need the Server URL as show below:

Anyone happen to know that?

Thanks for any help!

0 Kudos
9 Replies
RenataCihlarova
New Contributor II

Hi  Byron,

try to Sign In first and then you should see your connection to ArcGIS Online while publishing, http://prntscr.com/4admbe

Renata.

AustinJohnson
New Contributor

I'm signed in but having similar issues. Under the "Server URL:" entry, the dialog box displays:

"ArcGIS Server: http://myserver:6080/arcgis

Spatial Data Server: http://myserver:8080/arcgic"

This seems generic, and when I try to Finish, there is an unable to connect error.

My organization has an online account and I am an administrator. Any ideas about how to find my true server name and/or how to connect?

Sorry if this seems basic. I have been tasked with migrating content online without much ESRI/GIS training. My org has not purchased ArcGIS Server, but we do have the online account. I am struggling to understand the differences and the capabilities of one vs. the other.

Thanks,

Austin

0 Kudos
ByronGoss1
New Contributor

Thanks for the comment Renata.

Ok I believe public accounts do not have access to publish services and the like, so that solves my issue.

Austin you need to have your company information tied to your acrgis user account.

When you first login to ArcGIS.com your organization should show up and the page should look like this:

Untitled.png

Of course you will have your own company name an such.

If you do not see this you need to contact your company liaison or account manager to add you.

Once your account is linked to your company you will automatically see the database with your company name.

Hope this helps!

0 Kudos
AustinJohnson
New Contributor

Bryon, Thanks so much. I have this working now, but still have the original problem.

Reading this page: ArcGIS Help 10.1

tells me to "