AnsweredAssumed Answered

Query on ArcGISDynamicMapServiceLayer

Question asked by gakuminkato on May 18, 2013
Latest reply on Mar 17, 2015 by akshayanpat
Hello,

I am trying to query a point data on ArcGISDynamicMapServiceLayer with a single tap.
However, FeatureSet "fs_view" does not seem to catch anything with "queryTask.execute(query)"...
And the program goes to the line of "catch"(Exception e).

I have checked the followings with debugging.
- "env_v" has 2D envelope
- "queryTask" and "query" have values in them
- ???e??? has values. Please see attached jpg file

For now, in order to make code simple, only one element of "resultGraphic" is dealt with.

I am very new to development of applications, so I may miss very simple and fundamental components in my code. Please excuse me.
I am very grateful if anybody helped me out. I do not know around me any android developers who are familiar with ArcGIS Android SDK...

Thank you in advance,
Gakumin