Roberts Custom WAB Widgets

12-31-2014 11:28 AM
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus
475 Replies
BryantKrane
New Contributor

Greetings Robert. 

Thanks for your many magnificent widgets. Recently I used the enhanced search widget it was very good. However, I have in multiple instances realize some widgets are not detected after haven pasted them in the ...stempmap24,widgets, file of my pc as I did for eSearch. This was the case for eBookmark, eBasemapGallery etc. please will like to know if there is more to do after haven downloaded, unzip and paste your custom widget in the right directory. Thanks. 

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Bryant,

When you create a NEW app do you see all of them listed in the "choose widget" window?

0 Kudos
LefterisKoumis
Occasional Contributor III

Hi Robert. Will you release any of your widgets for the EB platform?

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Currently I am not a React developer so I have not made any plans yet.

0 Kudos
GilbertoMatos
Occasional Contributor II

Hello!

I am using the advanced search widget, which is very good. I'm just having a hard time figuring out how to do it, so when searching for value, all my expressions are shown at the same time, that is, the user can search for more than one field at the same time, eliminating the dropdown of the expression selection and research field. At another time, only through the settings, I managed to do this. However, as it was a while ago, I studied the widget again, but I couldn't find it. 

Thank you!
Gilberto.

0 Kudos
BrianScarlett1
New Contributor

Hello Robert

When using a Portal Creator account with the most recent eSearch widget, all the functionality is available.   When using a Portal Viewer account, the buffer functionality does not work properly.   Is there a setting to help with this?

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Brain,