eBasemap Widget v1.2 - Create Widget Error

Jump to solution
10-15-2015 09:40 AM
MegPeterson
New Contributor III

Hi all -

First off, please let me know if this is not the right forum to post questions about Robert's widgets. I'm new to the GeoNet environment.

I'm getting started with WAB Dev Ed v. 1.2 and am following the instructions for adding custom widgets to the Client/Stempap folder.

When I load the eBasemap widget and edit it, the basemaps that I want for to the application appear and their urls are correct.

bm_error2.JPG

But then when II test the tool after saving, I get one or both of the following errors:

bm_error.JPG

bm_error1.JPG

This happens on both Chrome and Firefox.

The out-of-the box Basemap Gallery Widget works fine.

Any thoughts? Thanks, Meg

0 Kudos
19 Replies
MegPeterson
New Contributor III

Hi Robert -

The Web Console for NET, CSS, JS and Logging returns this message:

widget [widgets/eBasemapGallery/Widget] created. WidgetManager.js:106:21

Unknown property '-moz-box-shadow'.  Declaration dropped. style.css:8:17

http://....../webappbuilder/apps/4/widgets/eBasemapGallery/images/BlankThumbnail.png [HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found 2ms]

I'm not sure if I'm looking in the right spot, but the 404 error is the only one I see, and the blankthumbnail.png is not in the apps/4/eBMG/images folder.

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Meg,

OK I think I figured out what your situation is.

• The WebMap that you are using did you check "Use as Basemap" then you added your layer from your ArcGIS Server? If that is the case then your WebMap contains a basemap and you should not add that layer to the Enhanced Basemap Gallery widget. The reason is the widget will automatically add the WebMaps basemap for you, but if you add it to the widget then it gets confused.
  • As far as the BlankThumbnail.png issue I need to remove that reference from my code as it is not needed.