eBasemap Widget v1.2 - Create Widget Error

Jump to solution
10-15-2015 09:40 AM
MegPeterson
New Contributor III

Hi all -

First off, please let me know if this is not the right forum to post questions about Robert's widgets. I'm new to the GeoNet environment.

I'm getting started with WAB Dev Ed v. 1.2 and am following the instructions for adding custom widgets to the Client/Stempap folder.

When I load the eBasemap widget and edit it, the basemaps that I want for to the application appear and their urls are correct.

bm_error2.JPG

But then when II test the tool after saving, I get one or both of the following errors:

bm_error.JPG

bm_error1.JPG

This happens on both Chrome and Firefox.

The out-of-the box Basemap Gallery Widget works fine.

Any thoughts? Thanks, Meg

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Meg,

OK I figured out why the initial basemap is not getting selected and added to the top of the widget. The name of the map and the the name of the layer that was chosen to be the basemap layer have to be the same. This image should help explain.

example.jpg

If they are not the same then you end up with the upper selected basemap not having an image and your other two available basemaps appearing below even though one of them is actually the selected basemap.

View solution in original post

19 Replies
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Meg,

Can you look in your browsers web console and show me what it says?

0 Kudos
MegPeterson
New Contributor III

webconsole.JPGThanks for the quick response, Robert.

Am I looking in the right area?

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Meg,

OK, Nothing there that can help. Can you attach your config_Enhanced Basemap Gallery.json

0 Kudos
MegPeterson
New Contributor III

Here it is:

0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Meg,

OK, wrong file. The one I need is [instal dir]\server\apps\[app#]\configs\eBasemapGallery\config_Enhanced Basemap Gallery.json

0 Kudos