Lines Change from Traverse Grid when Joining Parcel Fabric

10-06-2014 11:53 AM
MichaelThomas
New Contributor

I just moved to a Parcel Fabric, and am having problems with quite a few of my parcels going wonky when I join them. Below is an example I've been scratching my head over for a while.

I enter all my coordinates in the traverse grid and we get a nice parcel that looks like it will join the fabric without issue.

parcel.png

However, when I join the parcel the lines adjust to the following whether I create join links or not:

parcel2.png

When I open the parcel details I see the lines are still there and are still the same. If I select them, I can see the original outline of the parcel as I should, but it displays differently on the map. So, what is going on here? Also, I'm new to the parcel fabric model and I'm trying to understand where the disconnect is between the line's I've entered and the actual polygon dimensions?

Thanks!!

Edit: I'm continuing to have the same problem. On the latest parcel giving me trouble, one of the vertexes just disappears from the polygon when the parcel is joined, even though I very carefully setup all my join links. When I unjoin the parcel from the fabric, that vertex is back and my polygon is correct.

0 Kudos
2 Replies
ConorBarber
New Contributor II

Michael,

Parcel fabric saves the original COGO shape for you, but displays the joined shape. That is why you can see the pre-joined lines when you open the parcel.