Optimized Hotspot Analysis tool failing when Cell Size is set

Jump to solution
05-08-2019 05:39 AM
DanielBinghamd
New Contributor

I just updated to ArcGIS Pro 2.3.2.  The Optimized Hotspot Analysis tool is giving me the following error.  I've been running the same parameters for a few months now and this is the first time I've had this issue, and only after upgrading.  Is there a way to fix this?

Parameters
Input Features PresentGMI2019
Output Features C:\Users............
Analysis Field
Incident Data Aggregation Method COUNT_INCIDENTS_WITHIN_HEXAGON_POLYGONS
Bounding Polygons Defining Where Incidents Are Possible Precincts
Polygons For Aggregating Incidents Into Counts
Density Surface
Cell Size 1320 Feet
Distance Band

Start Time: Wednesday, May 8, 2019 8:26:06 AM
Running script OptimizedHotSpotAnalysis...
WARNING 001605: Distances for Geographic Coordinates (degrees, minutes, seconds) are analyzed using Chordal Distances in meters.
ERROR 110250: All grid cells must fall within the projection domain.
Failed to execute (OptimizedHotSpotAnalysis).
Failed at Wednesday, May 8, 2019 8:26:09 AM (Elapsed Time: 2.54 seconds)

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi Daniel,

Just looking at the error, I would say it might be a good idea to check if your data is a) in a geographic coordinate system and b) has an extent more than 30 degrees, if so.

https://pro.arcgis.com/en/pro-app/tool-reference/spatial-statistics/optimized-hot-spot-analysis.htm

According to the documentation: