I'm a student and I need a python script that i can use for ArcMap

Jump to solution
11-12-2014 11:48 AM
PhilipKegels
New Contributor II

i'm a student and I need a python script that i can use for ArcMap

"A developer is looking for 10 lots for residential property development. Conditions to which the land to be acquired must satisfy:

Uncultivated ?

Located in a residential zone or residential expansion Conditions to which the land to be acquired should preferably meet:

Surface area per plot: between 500 and 700 m²

The plots are located at:      o minimum distance of 2.0 km from any form of industrial

o maximum distance of 2.0 km from recreation

o maximum distance of 500 m from park or forest

o maximum distance of 3 km from a regional road

"

Is there any one that can help me?!

Thx

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
DanPatterson_Retired
MVP Emeritus

Just in case the assignment isn't due yet, I have posted another installment on my blog You are not allowed to use geoprocessing results the students get smarter  Enjoy
Dan

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
17 Replies
Zeke
by
Regular Contributor III

Maybe show what you've got so far, then get help for that.

0 Kudos
PhilipKegels
New Contributor II

I don't know how to begin on it. I already did it in ArcMap. I have already over the 10 lots (picture).

Now, i have to write a script that i can use for ArcMap and just put different conditions.ARcMap1.jpg

0 Kudos
DanPatterson_Retired
MVP Emeritus

Homework is helped when the "what I have tried" is provided...or when the due date has passed.

PhilipKegels
New Contributor II

I've been working eight days on it for research. My teacher has just placed an order and we had to look up everything on ourselfs.

0 Kudos
ChrisDonohue__GISP
MVP Alum

Ooof.  Sounds like you are a grad student.