Campus Place Locator on Portal

06-02-2017 06:11 AM
HlynurIngólfsson
New Contributor III

Hello.

Something seems to be off with my attempts to start using the Campus Place Locator, even when I go through the official guidelines from A to Z.

So I was wondering if anyone else has had these growing pains. I am using a Portal setup and I have tried both hosting the tiled layers and featureservices on Portal and also to post them to server and take them from there to Portal, with them being all very visible and nice in a map on Portal itself (the 'create map' stage being completed). 

But when I go to configuring and posting then something is very off the code reveals nothing but the pan in/out buttons.

Any idea what I might be doing wrong?

-With regards, Hlynur.

0 Kudos
17 Replies
JohnRitsko1
New Contributor III

3 months and no reply to my question.  ESRI a little help here.  Started a new discussion as well.

0 Kudos
AlisonKuemmel1
New Contributor

Hi John!

I'm still learning the ropes here myself, and am commenting to follow any action that may occur on this thread. I published my campus locator after filling in the config.js details, and changed the zoom to lat/long to meet our desired location. When I publish it, I see the banner for the app across the top, but there are no zoom/pan tools, or any map layers shown! Currently using ArcGIS Online hosted feature services for the building layers, but going to try next with ArcServer hosted REST feature services and see if they appear. I'll circle back if I get anywhere. Best of luck to you!

0 Kudos
JohnRitsko1
New Contributor III