If I delete a group what happens to the content in the group?

61
1
Jump to solution
12-09-2019 10:47 AM
Highlighted
New Contributor

If a group gets deleted is the content within it deleted, or will it still be available on the organization content?

Reply
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Esri Contributor

The group is really just an organizing and access principle for content. If you delete a group, then content will not get removed, it just won't be available to users if they were only accessing the content because of group based access. You will just need to update the sharing of the content to ensure your users can still get access to it.

View solution in original post

Reply
0 Kudos
1 Reply
Highlighted
Esri Contributor

The group is really just an organizing and access principle for content. If you delete a group, then content will not get removed, it just won't be available to users if they were only accessing the content because of group based access. You will just need to update the sharing of the content to ensure your users can still get access to it.

View solution in original post

Reply
0 Kudos