COVID-19 Esri Educator Support Office Hours

4160
8
03-18-2020 09:42 AM
Labels (1)
JosephKerski
Esri Frequent Contributor
5 8 4,160

Given recent events, how can you effectively teach GIS online?   Join Esri higher education team to learn about tools, data, curricular materials, and teaching approaches during these informal virtual office hours.   We’ll present resources and take your questions. Sessions will be recorded so you can watch it asynchronously if you wish.

Schedule and recordings: 

THURSDAY 19 MARCH 2020 AT 5pm Eastern, 4pm Central, 3pm Mountain, 2pm Pacific

TUESDAY 24 MARCH 2020 AT 12 Noon Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific

THURSDAY 26 MARCH 2020 AT 5pm Eastern, 4pm Central, 3pm Mountain, 2pm Pacific

TUESDAY 31 MARCH 2020 AT 12 Noon Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific

THURSDAY 2 APRIL 2020 AT 5pm Eastern, 4pm Central, 3pm Mountain, 2pm Pacific

TUESDAY 7 APRIL 2020 AT 12 Noon Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific

THURSDAY 9 APRIL 2020 AT 5pm Eastern, 4pm Central, 3pm Mountain, 2pm Pacific

TUESDAY 14 APRIL 2020 AT 12 Noon Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific

THURSDAY 16 APRIL 2020 AT 5pm Eastern, 4pm Central, 3pm Mountain, 2pm Pacific

TUESDAY 21 APRIL 2020 AT 12 Noon Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific

Instructions:

Go to https://zoom.us  > JOIN A MEETING > enter code 437260684  

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://esri.zoom.us/j/437260684?pwd=Y0Fackd0TGdzL2RzYkdvaFQ4SUtGQT09
    Password: 016251

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll):  +13462487799,437260684#  or +16699006833,437260684#

Or Telephone:
    Dial:
    +1 346 248 7799 (US Toll)
    +1 669 900 6833 (US Toll)
    +1 253 215 8782 (US Toll)
    +1 301 715 8592 (US Toll)
    +1 312 626 6799 (US Toll)
    +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll)
    855 880 1246 (US Toll Free)
    877 853 5257 (US Toll Free)
    Meeting ID: 437 260 684
    International numbers available: https://esri.zoom.us/u/a56nAqJ1

8 Comments
About the Author
I believe that spatial thinking can transform education and society through the application of Geographic Information Systems for instruction, research, administration, and policy. I hold 3 degrees in Geography, have served at NOAA, the US Census Bureau, and USGS as a cartographer and geographer, and teach a variety of F2F (Face to Face) (including T3G) and online courses. I have authored a variety of books and textbooks about the environment, STEM, GIS, and education. These include "Interpreting Our World", "Essentials of the Environment", "Tribal GIS", "The GIS Guide to Public Domain Data", "International Perspectives on Teaching and Learning with GIS In Secondary Education", "Spatial Mathematics" and others. I write for 2 blogs, 2 monthly podcasts, and a variety of journals, and have created over 5,000 videos on the Our Earth YouTube channel. Yet, as time passes, the more I realize my own limitations and that this is a lifelong learning endeavor and thus I actively seek mentors and collaborators.