Popup: Iterate through multiple fields in a Related Table

Jump to solution
05-28-2020 11:37 AM
ArianaToth
New Contributor III

Disclaimer: I'm fairly new to Arcade.

Data: I have three data layers in an AGO web map - a polygon layer of municipalities, and two related tables. There's two fields in the municipality table indicating whether or not that municipality is a certain type of client (EngineeringClient and PlanningClient.) There is a corresponding related table for each client type with binary (Y/N) fields for each type of service that could potentially be offered.

I currently have the popup configured to read each of those two fields in the polygon layer and return a statement that the community is a client if either returns true.

Problem: I want my code to identify municipalities for which a client type is true, then iterate through all of the service fields and return the field name for all that have a Y for that record. I have defined a FeatureSet for each related table to narrow the fields down to just the services.

What I would like to do:

Code:

// define engineering and planning clients

var Eclient = $feature.ENGINEERING;

var Pclient = $feature.PLANNING;

//define a variable

var name = $feature.NAME

// define a table of engineering services

var Eserv = (FeatureSetByRelationshipName($feature,"Engineering_2020", ["PLANREVIEW", "WATER", "SANITARY", "STORM", "ROAD", "WATERTREATMENT", "GIS", "ASNEEDED"], false);

// define a table of planning services

var Pserv = FeatureSetByRelationshipName($feature,"Planning_2020", ["CodeBook", "DevelopmentGuidebook", "PublicFacilitation", "MasterPlan", "RecPlan_Grants_Other", "DistrictStudies_Plans", "TIFPlan", "RetainerService", "HourlyServices", "Website", "ZoningAmendments", "StreetScapeDesign", "Wayfinding", "FormBasedCodes"], false);

// iterate through engineering services and print result

if (Eclient == "Y"){

for (var i in eServ){

if (i.PLANREVIEW == "Y"){

return 'Plan Review'

} else {

return ""