Accessing M-N and 1-M related table records in Portal Pop-ups

Jump to solution
03-17-2020 02:23 PM
MattLashendock
New Contributor II

Hello, I'm an Arcade newbie trying to modify the pop up for the parcels in a web map that serves as the basis for a Portal web application. The parcels feature layer in question has a pairing of relationship classes set up to other tables in the published Map Service.  This Service, called "TL_Parcels_Activities" is added to the web map and called "Tidelands Activities" in the Contents. 

Tidelands Activities

It contains six different items with a different definition query on the parcels source data, a feature class in our geodatabase called "TL_Parcels".

TL_Parcels has a Many-to-Many relationship to the PI Numbers table, which, in turn, has a One-to-Many relationship to the Tidelands Activities table.There is also an additional 1-M relationship set up to a Site ID table.  All of these tables and relationship class tables were included in the Map Service and show up in the web map.

TL Parcels Activities

The Related Records show up in the pop-up to open the related data in tabular form well enough...

Parcel Popup

... but I was hoping to use Arcade to get the related info to appear in the pop-up directly, without having to click and read in the attribute tables themselves.

I found some good examples of script suggestions on GeoNet for some 1-M situations that I tried out. I think folks were using these for AGO, which I understand has some quirky differences from the Portal environment. I started with this sample:  How do you reference another field from a related table in Arcade? 

My initial attempts kept giving me the error:
"Execution Error:Runtime Error: Identifier Not Found. $map"

I found an example that focused on the GlobalID that I decided to run with and still got the same problem.

Get 1:M related objects using Arcade 

// read the GlobalID of the feature
var globalid = $feature.GlobalID;