What Classification Method; how many Classes; what class ranges; what Break Values – set for my each single feature class?

11-19-2017 01:50 AM
GregoryBrown3
New Contributor

Hey everybody!

My name is Gregory and I’m an ArcMap newbie. I have two feature classes. One feature class for certain year. Second feature class also for certain year, but not for same year as in first feature class.  Type of features stored in these two feature classes is Polygon Features. These Polygon Features are counties located in certain country. Each single feature class displays in Canvas / Map Display Window / Display Area only these counties located in the certain country, in which dead creatures (as a result of the certain disease) have been confirmed. Attribute table of each feature class contains a column creaturesDeaths, in which cells there is number of dead creatures in given county. Each single feature class I want to represent on choropleth map, in which values (number of dead creatures) are referenced to counties. Because attribute table of each single feature class have a large number of rows, I made frequency statistics for the attribute table of each single feature class. Frequency statistics works as follows: Reads a table and set of fields and creates new table containing unique field values and the number of occurrences of each unique field value.

Attribute table of each single feature class - The attribute tables containing the field that was used to calculate frequency statistics.

creaturesDeaths - The attribute field that was used to calculate frequency statistics. Column creaturesDeaths is in attribute table of each single feature class.

Now the question. What Classification Method; How many Classes; What class Ranges; What Break Values – set for each single feature class?

I want to make a choropleth map from each single feature class. Not from each single output table (Data_Year1_Frequency, Data_Year2_Frequency) from frequency statistics.