ArcGIS Conrols in different Windows Forms (Communication)

02-13-2011 10:43 PM
MichaelBreitfeld
New Contributor
Hello,

I'm new in ArcGIS Engine an C# Development.
Is it possible to connect ArcGIS Controls (TocControl, MapControl, ToolbarControl,...) in different windows form elements? All Controls in one windows form it is easy with the help of the BuddyControl (Esri-Help).

How can I solve this problem?
What happens with the LicenceControl?

Thank you very much!
0 Kudos
7 Replies
Venkata_RaoTammineni
Occasional Contributor
Hello,

I'm new in ArcGIS Engine an C# Development.
Is it possible to connect ArcGIS Controls (TocControl, MapControl, ToolbarControl,...) in different windows form elements? All Controls in one windows form it is easy with the help of the BuddyControl (Esri-Help).

How can I solve this problem?
What happens with the LicenceControl?

Thank you very much!

HI,

I dont know what exactly you are looking for .. as per my understanding...

You need to have arcgis engine runtime if you want to use arcgis engine controls.. on windows form...if you dont have arcgis engine not installed in you computer ... You will get licence error....Now tell me what you are looking for..
0 Kudos
MichaelBreitfeld
New Contributor
Hi,
I try to explain it.
I have ArcGIS Engine 2010 Developer Kit and VS2010.
The goal is to create an application with ArcGIS Engine. This application consists of several windows forms elements. And in these elements the different Controls were placed.

My questions:
How works the communication between these separate forms?
Is it possible?

The BuddyControl only finds connections in the same Windows Form (default case, find in ESRI help).

Can you help me, please?

Thank you.
0 Kudos
Venkata_RaoTammineni
Occasional Contributor
Hi,
I try to explain it.
I have ArcGIS Engine 2010 Developer Kit and VS2010.