Table of Contents - Legend Widget for FlexViewer 2.x

12-01-2010 07:30 AM
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus
All,

Here is the next in my line of widgets for the FlexViewer 2.x.

The legend portion of this widget is the same code as my dynamic legend widget so,

IT IS FOR ARCGIS SERVER 10 OR GREATER ONLY

This is just a simple TOC Widget that includes my dynamic legend component.
This widget also includes my enhancement for map service transparency,
right click context menu for zoom to make layer visible, and my scale
dependent renderer for the TOC checkboxes.
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
664 Replies
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus
Alexander,

Your out of luck there. I don't keep older versions of the source code only the compiled code.
0 Kudos
MattGiles
New Contributor
Hi Robert,
I am currently using your "Table of Contents/Legend Widget Version 2.5 - For Flex Viewer 2.5". I am fairly new to flex, but was wondering if there is any way to make the widget grow dynamically as layers are added (like your dynamic legend widget)? Also, is there any way to remove the option to close the widget (and keep the option to minimize), as I do not want an icon for this widget on my toolbar.
Cheers,
Matt Giles
0 Kudos
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus
Matt,

there is any way to make the widget grow dynamically as layers are added
No, if you are talking about the widget container itself.

is there any way to remove the option to close the widget
Not without change the code or using a custom widgetTemplateSkin
0 Kudos
BarbRosenbaum
New Contributor II
Hi Robert -

Your TOC contribution is great - in particular the integrated legend!

I'm wondering if you can think of a way to add a group heading to a set of services I might add to your TOC? I have several sets of services I'd like to group under headings in a tree structure. For example:

Map Contents
   group heading 1
     service x
       layer 1
       layer 2
     service y
     service z
   group heading 2
     service p
     service q