Select to view content in your preferred language

Dirty Areas (Structure Junction) concentrated in one location

08-26-2022 09:48 AM
BugPie
by
Occasional Contributor III

Working with Utility Network on a Sewer net. I've been cleaning up some of the lateral connections and a few other geometry changes to pipe fittings. I've validated the entire project area with success. 

However when I look at the table for the "Dirty Areas" I see ~50 records on "Structure Junctions" with an error code of 0 and the error message is blank. If I select one of these rows and zoom to it, I am finding that all 50 or so are in the exact same location AND are way outside (6 miles SW) of the geography that the sewer network is in. Almost like they are sitting on the origin coordinates.

What are these? - can I fix it ? and will it effect the tracing capabilities?  I'm very new to this Utility Network and still trying to quickly learn the ropes. 

Utility Network Version:5    Pro version: 2.9.1

0 Kudos
8 Replies
MikeMillerGIS
Esri Frequent Contributor

Could you share a screenshot?  If you right click on the row and select show pop up, does it provide any more info?  

0 Kudos
BugPie
by

Hello! - thanks for your response. I can get the pop up to display but I'm not seeing much additional information that I can use, but please review the attached screenshot. Anything stick out to you? 

I have not tried to disable and re-enable topology recently, but it's one of the things I've been reading that may help fix.?  

0 Kudos
MikeMillerGIS

Ok, So it is an object error.  Can you find the SJ feature by Global ID(Feature GUID) and load it into the Modify Association panel?  This should tell us which association is bad.  Also, we should check to see if this SJ has an empty geometry.

0 Kudos
BugPie
by