Zoning layer does not appear in ArcGIS workspace

Jump to solution
06-26-2021 07:17 AM
feliciastella
New Contributor

Hello, my name is Stella.

I am new to ArcGIS urban and currently I am having an issue showing my zoning layers in my main workspace. I had created zoning types and uploaded my zoning boundaries. However, this zoning layer does not appear in my workspace. Does anyone have some suggestion?

Thank you.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Till_Schmid
Esri Contributor

Hi Stella

Thanks for your question. Looking at your screenshots, I assume that you would like to visualize the zoning layer in what we call the "Overview". Urban does not show the zoning layer in this mode. What you can do instead:

1. You can create a zoning plan. In the plan editor, zones are visualized.
  2. You can add the zoning layer as an indicator and visualize it in the Overview. See here for more information.
  3. You can add the zoning layer as a custom base layer in the general settings of the data manager. This layer will be visualized in the Overview. You can then switch the layer on and off in the "hamburger menu" on the upper left side of the Overview screen. See here for more information about how to add a custom base layer.
  4. You can always get the zoning information of individual parcels if you select parcels in the Overview map. Parcels show up when you zoom in a little. When you click on a parcel, additional information will show up on the left side.

Let me know if you have any additional questions.

Till

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Till_Schmid
Esri Contributor

Hi Stella

Thanks for your question. Looking at your screenshots, I assume that you would like to visualize the zoning layer in what we call the "Overview". Urban does not show the zoning layer in this mode. What you can do instead:

1. You can create a zoning plan. In the plan editor, zones are visualized.