Select to view content in your preferred language

Survey123 using XLSFORM, quantities

Jump to solution
08-21-2019 01:15 PM
John_RMellor__GISP
Occasional Contributor

I'm new to Survey123, and I'm using Connect for ArcGIS Survey123.  How can I set up my form so that when I have my list of items instead of using a checkbox to check an item ON, I use a text box so the field user can enter a quantity.

So in the attached example, I want to place a "3" in the box to the left of "Bench" to request three benches and "100" in the box to the left of "Brick" to request one hundred bricks.

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
BrandonArmstrong
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi John,

A method that you can use to accomplish the desired design of your survey is to use grid style groups.  You can see how they can be applied in the animation provided below.  I have attached the XLSForm that I used in order to design this survey so that you can review it as an example.  In addition, we have a 'Grid Style Groups' sample available in Survey123 Connect.

Find documentation related to 'theme-grid' here...

Appearance—Survey123 for ArcGIS | ArcGIS 

Hope this helps!

Best,

Brandon

View solution in original post

11 Replies
BrandonArmstrong
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi John,

A method that you can use to accomplish the desired design of your survey is to use grid style groups.  You can see how they can be applied in the animation provided below.  I have attached the XLSForm that I used in order to design this survey so that you can review it as an example.  In addition, we have a 'Grid Style Groups' sample available in Survey123 Connect.

Find documentation related to 'theme-grid' here...

Appearance—Survey123 for ArcGIS | ArcGIS 

Hope this helps!

Best,

Brandon

John_RMellor__GISP
Occasional Contributor