ReverseGeocode results showing in Connect, but not in Web Browser

04-04-2019 10:16 AM
JessicaGould
New Contributor III

I am very new to Survey123.  I'm using Survey123 Connect to create a survey to be used in a browser.  In my XLSForm I have a text field with a Calculation of pulldata("@geopoint",${location},"reversegeocode.address.Street").  Our default geocoder is hosted by us, but is publicly available.  I can see the results returned to this text field in Connect, but not in a web browser.  

Here the value is returned in Connect:

Here

but not in a browser:

Has anyone experienced this before, or have an ideas on troubleshooting? Thank you!

Tags (1)
9 Replies
BrandonArmstrong
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi Jessica,

What version of Survey123 Connect did you last publish the survey with?

If not the latest, 3.3, please try this.  If you have done so with 3.3, please upload your XLSForm so that we can take a look.

Thanks,

Brandon

0 Kudos
JessicaGould
New Contributor III

Hi Brandon,

I am using version 3.3.51.  How best to upload the XLSForm? Not sure I can do it here....

0 Kudos
JessicaGould
New Contributor III

Here's the form

0 Kudos
BrandonArmstrong
Esri Regular Contributor

Can you please add the following to your XLSForm, load in Survey123 Connect, and copy/paste the output from the returned JSON in a .txt file and upload to this thread?  This will let us know the parameters that are included for your locator. 

Please be sure to include field length parameter value to ensure that the string can successfully write to the field.  I would set it to 5000.

typenamelabelhintconstraintconstraint_messagerequiredrequired_messageappearancedefaultreadonlyrelevantcalculationchoice_filterrepeat_countlabel::language1hint::language1media::audiomedia::imagebody::accuracyThresholdbind::esri:fieldTypebind::esri:fieldLengthbind::esri:fieldAliasbody::esri:inputMaskbind::esri:parametersbind::saveIncompletebind::typebind::esri:warningbind::esri:warning_message