Select to view content in your preferred language

Pre-fill answers with the pulldata function; works on the web, not in Survey123 app or Connect.

Jump to solution
Wednesday
LaurieVIDAL
Emerging Contributor

Hi everyone,

I'm still new to Survey123 (especially the advanced version with Connect) and I've made a survey where depending on the wetland number selected, 4 other questions are automatically filled in depending on what the user has chosen as wetland. I integrated a csv file containing all the information and used the pulldata function. The idea is to do the same thing as in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CTq-ux2v5ds&list=PLGZUzt4E4O2L7h2PdpL7st93nURZAW58d
I was able to publish the survey (so far everything seems to be working), but when I test the survey in Survey123 Connect it doesn't work. The questions don't pre-fill when I choose a wetland (I see the question/note title, but not the answer). The same applies to the Survey123 application on the phone. However, if I choose to open the survey on the web instead of the app, it works. The answers auto-complete according to the wetland selected. Has anyone had the same display problem or could you help me identify the problem?
Is it a checkbox or a version problem?

Survey123 Connect 3.20.63 and on my phone, it's version 3.20.68.

I'm thinking that if it works on the web version, then it can't be due to a coding problem on my part, can it?

Thanks in advance for your help.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
abureaux
MVP Frequent Contributor

Your CSV is broken:

abureaux_0-1726068782069.png

And is missing required column names (name and label)

Attached is a repaired CSV and updated XLSX

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
9 Replies
DougBrowning
MVP Esteemed Contributor

This often caused by using reserved words or having special chars somewhere.  Are there any green squares on your field names?  If you can post the form may see something in it.

0 Kudos
LaurieVIDAL