Story Map Tours different color pins

03-09-2021 03:19 PM
SarahLevy1
New Contributor II

I'm making a Story Map tour (explorer) with a number of different "themed" stories. Is there any way to have different color pins? I'm not a coder, so simpler solutions are better for me, if possible!

23 Comments
OwenGeo

@SarahLevy1 - Sure, each tour  (even tours in the same story) can use a different color.

Just go into the Map settings (in the top corner of the tour map) and you'll see the option to change the point color for that tour's points.

Screen Shot 2021-03-10 at 10.59.28 AM.jpg

SarahLevy1
Thanks OwenGeo. Yep, I've seen that. I want to have different colors within the same tour. So one red point, one yellow point, one blue point, etc. I haven't seen an option to do that. Am I missing something?

Sarah A. Levy
External Affairs
Desk: 503-231-6208
Cell: 971-263-4024
sarah_levy@fws.gov

OwenGeo

@SarahLevy1 - That option is not currently available, but we are considering it for a future enhancement.

Could you provide some detail about what you'd like to be able to do so we can understand how you would use the colors? Would you use this in a guided tour, explorer tour, or both? What aspect of the tour locations would you be differentiating with color? How many different colors would you use in a single tour?

OwenGeo
Status changed to: Under Consideration

OwenGeo

@SarahLevy1 - I've moved this to the ideas board so others can vote for it and share their use cases.

SarahLevy1
Great, thank you for your consideration!