sample project not compliing, map.h not found

03-16-2014 03:21 PM
DrewDowling
Occasional Contributor III
Hello
Using Ubuntu 12.4. I've installed the QT runtime SDK and QT creator 5.2.2, the latest ESRI QT runtime SDK for Linux and followed the installation instructions. Installation went fine and I was able to open the ESRI sample project. However when I try to compile it I get an error at the first include statement referencing am esri header file. So for example "#include map.h" gives the error "map.h not found". So how do I reference the ESRI runtime files in QT creator?

I'm new to QT and developing on a Linux environment so I'm probably missing something obvious. Any help greatly appreciated.
0 Kudos
20 Replies
FabianHeredia
New Contributor II

Thanks Jen

Questions:

1. when I start the script should leave some kind of message, I do not get anything in console

2. when I run QT Creator, open the IDE call an app created with the template and get the same herror:
     / home / XX / XX / miMapa / miMapa.h: 21: error: Map.h: No such file or directory
       # include "Map.h"

3. in console say:

QByteArray ProjectExplorer::runGcc(const Utils::FileName&, const QStringList&, const QStringList&): "/home/fabian/Qt/5.3/gcc_64/bin/qmake" "-xc++ -E -v -" returned exit code 1: "***Unknown option -xc++

"

0 Kudos
JeanneTrieu
Occasional Contributor

Hi Fabian,

As I can see you are using Qt 5.3 with 10.2.3 and we did not fully certify 10.2.3 with Qt 5.3. We know that Qt 5.3 has introduce some display bugs from the Digia side that we are trying to resolve with them.

From the diagnosis that you are giving me, it seems like the prf file is not copied into the Qt 5.3 folder.

Can you following the instruction from this link to integrate qt Creator with the ArcGIS Runtime SDK for Qt https://developers.arcgis.com/qt/guide/integrate-the-sdk-with-qt-creator.htm.