fill symbol?

05-19-2011 10:18 AM
LisaT
by
Occasional Contributor III
Hi, I am new to the javascript REST API and am having issues with applying a fill symbol to polygons in a resultset.  I am using myMapService.find() to pull a resultset.  From there, I can loop through the geometries and apply a fill/stroke using google.maps.polygon:
var polygon = new google.maps.Polygon({
              paths: Lines,
              strokeColor: colorStroke,
              strokeOpacity: 1,
              strokeWeight: 2,
              fillColor: colorFill,
              fillOpacity: 1,
              clickable: false
          });

However, I need to apply a diagonal stroke style to my fill instead of ONE color.  I see in the documentation (http://sampleserver3.arcgisonline.com/ArcGIS/SDK/REST/index.html) that there are symbol and renderer objects...but how to apply them??  I see a lot of examples utilizing dojo that access "map.graphics" or "feature.setSymbol", but these do not seem to be available with REST.  I have created my fill symbol:

var fillSymb ={
        "type": "esriSFS",
        "style": "esriSFSBackwardDiagonal",
        "color": "#ADEFAB",
        "outline": {
            "type": "esriSLS",
            "style": "esriSLSSolid",
            "color": [110,110,110,255],
            "width": 1
         }
      };

How do I apply it to my result set??

Any comments/ideas would be MUCH appreciated!  Thank you!
0 Kudos
3 Replies
LisaT
by
Hi, I am new to the javascript REST API and am having issues with applying a fill symbol to polygons in a resultset.  I am using myMapService.find() to pull a resultset.  From there, I can loop through the geometries and apply a fill/stroke using google.maps.polygon:
var polygon = new google.maps.Polygon({
              paths: Lines,
              strokeColor: colorStroke,
              strokeOpacity: 1,
              strokeWeight: 2,
              fillColor: colorFill,
              fillOpacity: 1,
              clickable: false
          });