How to center align legends in ArcGIS Pro 2.2.2

09-25-2018 01:26 PM
Tim_Ultee
New Contributor III

I've been working with Pro for a few months now and recently ran into an issue after upgrading from 2.0 to 2.2.2. While the legend items used to center when there was only 1 column, now they always align left. I've tried every option I can think of to resetting "Size & Position" to top center, to setting Text Symbol - Position to center horizontal alignment. 

I've included two screenshots, the first of a map legend from 2.0 and the second of the same map legend in 2.2.2 with no changes made to any layout/legend settings.

If this is a new setting I can change, I'd really appreciate anyone who can point it out. Thanks.

0 Kudos
17 Replies
MitchHolley1
MVP Regular Contributor

If you open the legend properties and select 'Placement' tab.  You'll see a box which you can choose where to set the items inside the legend frame.

EDIT: I now see the 'Size & Position' tab you're speaking of.  It seems to be the same as the 'Placement' tab in the Legend Pane.  If this solution doesn't work, I don't know if another solution and am curious as to why it's happening.  However, this solution did work for me.

Tim_Ultee
New Contributor III

Thanks for the reply Mitch. The placement and Size & Position tabs seem to offer the same functionality. It's strange cause when I set the position to the center or bottom rows the contents adjust accordingly, but they won't shift right no matter whether I set the center or right columns (see screenshots).

Bottom-Left Alignment:

Top-Right Alignment:

0 Kudos
DrewD
by
New Contributor III

Same issue here, only my legend items are stuck on the right and I can't align them to the left

0 Kudos
MichaelVolz
Esteemed Contributor