ArcGIS Pro Scheduled Model Builder Query ArcGIS Online Hosted Feature Service

Jump to solution
03-03-2021 01:36 PM
MichaelBruening
Occasional Contributor

Hello,

I have built a ModelBuilder that will query and delete features from a Hosted ArcGIS Online Feature Service that I am owner of and I am also an Administrator for the ArcGIS Organization.

I am using

• the "Select by Attributes" tool that I have created an "Input Layer" and "Expression" parameters for.
  • Within the "expression" I am passing 2 "inline variables" that are obtained from the "Get Field Values" Utility tool for ModelBuilder.
  • I am  also utilizing the direct Feature Service URL within a "parameter" for the "Select By Attribute" tool input features.
  • Once the query has ran, then I am using the Delete Features tool to "delete" the features from the ArcGIS Online Hosted Feature Service.
  • This is then this is followed by the Append tool to push the new features into the same ArcGIS Online Hosted Feature Service to replace the deleted features.

I want to do this with only selected features and not the entire Hosted Feature Service, so replacing/overwriting the Hosted Feature Service is not an option.

When I run the ModelBuilder while ArcGIS Pro is open, then the model will run successfully; the old features are selected from the query, deleted, and appended with the new features.

However, when I use ArcGIS Pro to "schedule" the model to run on a certain time interval, then I receive an error that states the following lines within the Geoprocessing History of the scheduled event -

1). Executing (Select Existing Cells Layer By Attribute): SelectLayerByAttribute EDGE_Survey_Cells "New selection" "Stream_Name = 'GMR' And ProjectNumber = 'TST2021-0004-001'" #
2). Start Time: Wednesday, March 3, 2021 3:53:10 PM
3). ERROR 000358: Invalid expression
4). Failed to execute (Select Existing Cells Layer By Attribute).