Why does the time slider not display for my time-enabled hosted feature layer in ArcGIS Online

Jump to solution
02-06-2018 05:52 PM
RobertNorheim
New Contributor III

I'm completely new to ArcGIS Online so forgive me if I am overlooking something that should be obvious. 25 years of desktop Arc has not prepared me for this.

I have published a "Feature Layer (hosted)" to my organizational ArcGIS Online account (following the tips given in https://community.esri.com/thread/172204).  In the Layers section of the Overview tab, Time Settings is displayed and enabled.  When I open the layer in a map viewer, the time slider does not appear as promised. Nor does any of the data show for that matter, although you can see the data in the Thumbnail in the Overview.  What am I missing?  Many thanks.

Here's the URL for the service: https://services.arcgis.com/JL4BwWcjcPuWhBm9/arcgis/rest/services/StoryMap_MTBS/FeatureServer

0 Kudos
15 Replies
RobertNorheim
New Contributor III

Katie, I used to be able to open a support case directly, but now I am reliant on colleagues who are the 'official contacts' between my University and Esri.  I actually put in a request to my colleagues to contact support a couple of hours ago but haven't heard back yet. If you can expedite by opening a case directly, that would be great. Again, I'm entitled to support, just can't do it as directly as I used to be able to.

0 Kudos
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

If your organization does have access to Support I would encourage you to use your internal channels to request a Support case through your authorized caller.

When cases are opened under the authorized caller they get attached to your customer number and there are many benefits that come with that. If you don't know who your authorized caller is please let me know your customer number or the name of your organization and I can try to get you their contact information.

RobertNorheim
New Contributor III