error with UpdateCursor in Jupyter notebook

03-18-2021 05:24 AM
GrantBenn1
New Contributor III

Hi,

I am new to Jupyter notebooks in AGOL. I am trying to develop a script which updates a field in  a hosted feature layer based on what has been entered in other fields. I am getting an error (code 400) pointing to the "for row in cursor:" line. This script works perfectly on my desktop machine. Any ideas as to what might be wrong? Here is what I am seeing in Notebook.

GrantBenn1_0-1616070232033.png

Thanks,

Grant

0 Kudos
16 Replies
GrantBenn1
New Contributor III

Hi Dan,

Its a hosted feature layer in AGOL. I could share the rest endpoint address with you via Private Message?

Thanks,

Grant

0 Kudos
GrantBenn1
New Contributor III

Hi Dan,

Tested using the feature class properties (featureType and shapeType) and I got results so it is a feature class.

Thanks,

Grant

0 Kudos
DanPatterson
MVP Esteemed Contributor

In the last incarnation of your script you had print statements, are any printing? 

UpdateCursor—ArcGIS Pro | Documentation

there are warnings about what is needed if the data are versioned etc

... sort of retired...
0 Kudos
GrantBenn1
New Contributor III

Using the code below the only print statements that print are print('in') and the last print statement print(VehAvailMain_Score).

Versioning - its an AGOL hosted feature layer. How do you know whether these are versioned? Editing is enabled, as is "Keep track of created and updated features" and "Keep track of who created and last updated features". The last two are suggestive of versioning.

from arcgis.gis import GIS
gis = GIS("home")
import arcpy, arcpy.da, requests, json

inputFC = 'https://services8.arcgis.com/eDOP1zOdWfMRGgMh/arcgis/rest/services/????/FeatureServer/0'