Can We Move The Files From ArcGIS Online To ArcGIS Portal?

Jump to solution
02-24-2017 08:19 AM
Ayer_DPWAyer
New Contributor II

Hi everyone,

I am new to ArcGIS online and I would like know if the following is possible: can I move the files from ArcGIS Online to ArcGIS Portal?

Many Thanks In Advance!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ManviLather1
Occasional Contributor

Hello,

We can move only web maps and web apps from ArcGIS online to ArcGIS portal using ago-assistant.

Here is a link:

https://ago-assistant.esri.com/

Log in ArcGIS online assistant-> click on copy content -> click on another account.

Feature service and tile service need to be downloaded and republished in ArcGIS portal.

Thanks

View solution in original post

8 Replies
JayantaPoddar
MVP Esteemed Contributor

Although I haven't tried this, but I think ArcGIS Online Assistant should help.

Think Location
ManviLather1
Occasional Contributor

Hello,

We can move only web maps and web apps from ArcGIS online to ArcGIS portal using ago-assistant.

Here is a link:

https://ago-assistant.esri.com/

Log in ArcGIS online assistant-> click on copy content -> click on another account.

Feature service and tile service need to be downloaded and republished in ArcGIS portal.

Thanks

CalvinHarmin
New Contributor III

I have successfully copied AGOL webmaps to my new Portal 10.6.1 setup with the ArcGIS Online Assistant, but all of the webAPPS that I have copied are broken.

Has anyone else has trouble with migrating webapps?

0 Kudos
Tolo__AdamTolo
Occasional Contributor

What we were told is that you can't transfer your webapps across. They would have to be redone unfortunately.

I was able to transfer my web map successful over from AGOL to Portal except the Web Map in Portal asks for my AGOL Sign In credentials. 

Anybody else experience this?

0 Kudos
AndrewDolch2
New Contributor III