AGOL and Cityworks webhooks

11-29-2022 12:39 PM
AriLukas
Occasional Contributor

I'm not entirely sure if this belongs here but thought I would give it a try...

I have taken Esri's citizen problem reporter and used scripts to create service requests in Cityworks (CW). Within CW I have created one webhook that will update a status field on the hosted feature layer in AGOL when it is changed in CW. I am now attempting to create another webhook that will automatically push over any comments made in the Service Request in CW to a 'Notes' field in the AGOL feature layer. However, when I add a comment in CW I receive an error:

{"error":{"code":400,"message":"Cannot perform operation. Invalid operation parameters.","details":["'features' parameter in invalid","Invalid JSON primitive: ."]}}

The webhook is written as such: 

features=[{attributes:{REPORTID:~~Requestid~~,
{OBJECTID:~~Text1~~,
NOTES:"~~Comments~~"}
}]&f=json

I am very new to webhooks,  so if anyone has any insight it would be greatly appreciated!

4 Replies
Oliver_Sandoval_e
New Contributor III

Hey @AriLukas , did you ever find out a solution?

0 Kudos
AriLukas
Occasional Contributor

Hey @Oliver_Sandoval_e 

I found more of a workaround as opposed to a solution. I spoke with folks from power engineers, who have intimate knowledge of Cityworks and who we contract to help our organization implement different aspects of CW and this is what we came up with...