ArcGIS Attachment Viewer

Jump to solution
10-26-2022 05:32 AM
Labels (1)
katherine_evans
New Contributor II

I am new to ArcGIS Instant Apps and am having a difficult time getting the Attachment Viewer app to work. I have uploaded an image for certain counties in Georgia, through map viewer, but when I go into attachment viewer to try and set it up there, it states there are not any images. I am not even sure if attachment viewer is the right app to use. I am looking for a way to display an image for each county (letting the user click on the county they want to see) once they select the county an image appears for the selected county with info about that county. Any help on this issue would be greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RyanLibed
Esri Contributor

Hi @katherine_evans,

To merge your layers together, we recommend that you use the merge layer tool. You can find documentation on this here: 
https://doc.arcgis.com/en/arcgis-online/analyze/merge-layers.htm

Once the layers are merged, Attachment Viewer's map focused layout will display the features in a single gallery. 

You are able to adjust the height of the gallery images in the app configuration under Attachments > Thumbnail height (Map focused needs to be selected). Additionally, in the map focused layout, the end user will be able to click on a gallery item, and expand the image if needed.

Best regards,
Ryan

View solution in original post

9 Replies
RyanLibed
Esri Contributor

Hi @katherine_evans,

Thank you for using the Attachment Viewer app! Would you happen to have a sample app that you'd be able to share publicly? Otherwise, would you be able to share the app through a group? I can take a closer look at the app and investigate the issues that you're running into. 

My user name on ArcGIS Online is Ryan_wma. 

Thanks,
Ryan

0 Kudos
katherine_evans
New Contributor II

I can add you to the group, what is your handle?

0 Kudos
katherine_evans
New Contributor II