ERROR WHEN TRAINING DEEP MODEL

09-21-2022 06:04 PM
Labels (1)
AthuleSali
New Contributor II

Hello everyone...

I'm new in arcgis pro and am trying to create a deep learning model so now im stuck in training the model and im getting this error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "c:\program files\arcgis\pro\Resources\ArcToolbox\toolboxes\Image Analyst Tools.tbx\TrainDeepLearningModel.tool\tool.script.execute.py", line 308, in execute
data_bunch = prepare_data(in_folders, working_dir=out_folder, **prepare_data_kwargs)
File "C:\Program Files\ArcGIS\Pro\bin\Python\envs\arcgispro-py3-clone-Athu_DL\Lib\site-packages\arcgis\learn\_data.py", line 1440, in prepare_data
raise Exception(
Exception: Could not infer dataset type. Please specify a supported dataset type or ensure that the path contains valid esri files

During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "c:\program files\arcgis\pro\Resources\ArcToolbox\toolboxes\Image Analyst Tools.tbx\TrainDeepLearningModel.tool\tool.script.execute.py", line 390, in <module>
execute()
File "c:\program files\arcgis\pro\Resources\ArcToolbox\toolboxes\Image Analyst Tools.tbx\TrainDeepLearningModel.tool\tool.script.execute.py", line 384, in execute
del data_bunch
UnboundLocalError: local variable 'data_bunch' referenced before assignment

Failed script (null)...
Failed to execute (TrainDeepLearningModel).

0 Kudos
11 Replies
DanPatterson
MVP Esteemed Contributor

Which of the required inputs are you using?

Train Deep Learning Model (Image Analyst)—ArcGIS Pro | Documentation

... sort of retired...
0 Kudos
AthuleSali
New Contributor II

I used the results folder that I got from exported training data for deep learning.

PavanYadav
Esri Contributor

hi @AthuleSali 

This error indicates the issue is with the input data: Exception: Could not infer dataset type. Please specify a supported dataset type or ensure that the path contains valid esri files