Problem upgrading from 10.2.0 to 10.2.2: adapter says "Invalid stream configuration"

06-20-2014 02:39 AM
NilsRydh
New Contributor
I have created a custom adapter for reading AIS data in Denmark, the source code is available on GitHub: https://github.com/pilsna/ais-for-geoevent.
The adapter is implemented for GeoEvent 10.2.0 and I've been running it successfully for a couple of months.
This week I've been trying to install it on a 10.2.2 server, and I receive the following error:
com.esri.ges.rest.stream.internal.OutputRestAdminServiceImpl
Invalid stream configuration: stream name is required.
Fri Jun 20 10:13:33 UTC 2014
ERROR

I can create a connector using the AIS adapter, the error appears when I try to add a new Input. Screenshot:
[ATTACH=CONFIG]34760[/ATTACH]
I've tried to raise the log level, with no success.

What can I do to dig deeper and find the cause of this error?

/Nils
0 Kudos
6 Replies
RJSunderman
Esri Regular Contributor
Nils -

I apologize that we have not been able to respond to your forum post before now.

I have reached out to a couple of specific developers on the team for help since your issue appears to be more related to custom adapter development than general product usage. Someone will get back with you as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience -
RJ
0 Kudos
NilsRydh
New Contributor

I have reached out to a couple of specific developers on the team for help since your issue appears to be more related to custom adapter development than general product usage. Someone will get back with you as soon as possible.

Thanks for the reply RJ, I'll be waiting for some more feedback.

/Nils
0 Kudos
MingZhao
New Contributor III