creating flat structure GeoEvent Definition from Verizon Networkfleet

Jump to solution
02-05-2019 09:31 AM
ErikBlake
Occasional Contributor III

So I am completely new to GeoEvent Server. I am trying to understand how to map verizon's networkfleet message to a flat structure. The appendix page that comes with the instructions on how to install the connector is not very informative for a newbie like me. I need some more guidance. Is there anymore detailed info out there that shows how to do this? 

I have all the definitions that get created when you add the adapter. I am confused about how you get this:

"GPSFix.Speed[0].Value"

"GPSFix.Speed[1].Value"

"GPSFix.Speed[2].Value"

I am not sure what the "value" part of this is, or the number in the brackets.

Also confused about the appropriate outputs to use. I have a feature service created. Just trying to figure out how I can get my feature service updated with the location of our vehicles. The end result I want is to have one point representing each vehicle in our fleet that shows their location every so often based off our contract with verizon. Don't need any elaborate set up. just a simple output showing locations with vehicle label. 

Any help with where to find more documentation, or even an example of someones Geoevent service structure that they have created, would be greatly appreciated from a newbie such as myself

Thanks.

0 Kudos
22 Replies
ErikBlake

Nathan

I had a quick question about the "delete old features" option under the advance section of the update feature output.

Does this actually delete your vehicle feature displayed on the map, or just the log info that gets sent to display the feature. Sorry if this sounds confusing. I guess I don't know how to really ask the question. My point that I am trying to get at is, what is the best practice or recommended setting to have so that our service doesn't start to get sluggish or bogged down. Thanks.

0 Kudos
NathanKemphues
New Contributor III