Esri Maps for Sharepoint 4.0: Esri Maps App Configuration

07-09-2015 04:36 AM
ThomasGroßmann
New Contributor II

I've installed Esri Maps for Sharepoint 4.0. Trying to go through the configuration process I got stuck at the point of setting the App Configuration credentials (Configure Esri Maps for SharePoint—Esri Maps for SharePoint | ArcGIS).  Being a site collection administrator, I am able to open the App Configuration. The problem: the Configuration Page remains empty:

Checking out the Developer Tools-Console I read the following message:

Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)

http://la.arcgis.com/sharePoint/esriMapsSharePoint/init.js

Any ideas?

Thanks!

0 Kudos
21 Replies
SteveLinford
New Contributor

Thanks Cara and Elitsa for your help on this.

I had tried manually installing each file and checking for errors but it all appeared to install fine.

I also checked the  C:\Program Files\Common Files\microsoft shared\Web Server Extensions\[HIVE\TEMPLATE\LAYOUTS\ESRI.ArcGIS.Mapping.SharePoint and the scripts folder is there. However, I still get the 404 error for http://mydomain/_layouts/ESRI.ArcGIS.Mapping.SharePoint/scripts/sharepoint/esriMapsSharePoint/EsriMa...

I've installed and retracted the solution countless times now, but as I suspect the issue might relate to something not cleaned up from the beta version I've been using I thought I should also do this via powershell so have run the following:

Uninstall-SPSolution -Identity esri.arcgis.mapping.sharepoint.wsp -allwebapplications

Remove-SPSolution -identity esri.arcgis.mapping.sharepoint.wsp -force

Unfortunately this made no difference.

In the event viewer on my Sharepoint application server I am getting the following errors:

'Target application not found (application id: Esri Maps Locate Workflow (myaccount.maps.arcgis.com)).'.

'Target application not found (application id: Esri Maps App Login (myaccount.maps.arcgis.com)).' 

I was also getting: