Labels not appearing in feature label for Power BI

02-20-2019 03:10 PM
StevenDoherty
New Contributor III

I've created a feature layer which includes boundaries and boundary labels which are visible when viewed in the map viewer with ArcGIS Online. However, when I access the layer in Power BI, the boundaries (and fill colours) are visible but the text labels are not. Any workaround or solutions?

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
14 Replies
AnthonyLatini
Esri Contributor

Hello Steven, 

Thank you for reaching out. I am a Product Engineer for the ArcGIS Maps for Power BI application here at Esri, and I wanted to get in touch to respond.

When you have a moment, can you please provide the link to the feature layer so I can take a look at it on my end? I'd love to try and figure out a resolution for this issue! 

Thank you, 

Anthony

StevenDoherty
New Contributor III

Hi Anthony,

My apologies, I assumed I would have received an email if there was a reply to my post. Just as an update, I've upgraded my subscription as a creator as of today and although my content is still present, the data behind the content seems to have disappeared or is corrupted... ESRI Au and I are working through how to retrieve the data. I'll send you a link when the feature layers are operational again.

0 Kudos
StevenDoherty
New Contributor III

Hi Anthony,

The account is now working. What would you like me to send you? and, how?

0 Kudos
StevenDoherty
New Contributor III

Hi Anthony,

I've been able to get my account working. I've created feature layers which I edit in AGOL and when shared to Power BI have the incorrect boundary fills and are not displaying point labels. I've attached some screenshots from AGOl and Power BI which I hope better explains what it is I'm talking about.AGOL view of boundary layer note boundaries have no fill, red outline and 13pt, Bold point labelsSA2 Feature Layer as it appears in Power BI.

Point labels in AGOL.Point labels in Power BI

0 Kudos
AnthonyLatini
Esri Contributor