Cannot Delete Template in Field Maps

Jump to solution
05-13-2022 08:04 AM
Rich
by
New Contributor II

Hi,

I want to delete a number of templates for an editable layer in Field Maps.

However, the delete button, the little bin / trashcan is greyed out and not available.

The layer is mine and I am an editor. What could be the issue please? I have deleted templates previously in another editable layer without any problems.

Thanks.

Rich.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JustinReynolds
Occasional Contributor III

hey Rich,

Edit>Manage>Select Operational Layer>Template Properties>Remove>Save Templates (Note that there is no need to save the map itself).  If you are in enterprise, then don't actually save the map itself as it may wipe your form config; just save the template changes.

Edit Session -> ManageEdit Session -> Manage

Edit Default Value then save templatesEdit Default Value then save templates

* I meant to circle "Remove" and not "Properties" in the previous screenshot

- Justin Reynolds, PE

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
8 Replies
JustinReynolds

Hi Rich,

Are you trying to delete the feature template in Field Maps Web App?  I'm not sure why it is greyed out for you. I would suggest opening the feature service or layer in Map Viewer classic and then remove the templates you need to remove. Then reopen or refresh Field Maps Web App.  The changes should be reflected.

Based on posts in the Early Adopters, the full feature template management functionality will never make it to the new Map Viewer; that might also apply to the Field Maps Web App as well. In the future, feature templates will be managed on the feature service's item page (overview). The FM Web App currently allows you to reorder, delete (apparently just sometimes), and manage existing default values on each feature template. If you were to need to add to your defaults on any template, you would have to do that in Map Viewer Classic at this time... maybe I'm missing something there.