Experince Builder Newbie Question for Button

Jump to solution
12-30-2021 05:07 PM
GISREAL
New Contributor II

Hello. I am new to Experience Builder and having great but frustrating fun. I have a Splash screen that I would like to relocate to an ABOUT Button. I am not sure how to resolve this. Not sure if I can connect the Splash screen to the Button or make a text box instead. (See Attachment)  After a full day of trying, I decided to post here. If you could help, I would really appreciate it.

Thank you

0 Kudos
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
jcarlson
MVP Esteemed Contributor

You should be able to link the button to a Window instead of a page, then select the splash window.

- Josh Carlson
Kendall County GIS

View solution in original post

ShengdiZhang
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi @GISREAL ,

There are two types of windows, fixed and anchored, and a fixed window can be set as a splash window or a page window.

You can link a button widget to an anchored or fixed window except for splash.

ShengdiZhang_1-1640916608413.png

Doc can found at: https://doc.arcgis.com/en/experience-builder/build-apps/add-windows.htm#LI_385FC6AC51924A4ABD459A771...

If you want to link your button to the same window, you can duplicate your splash window and link the button to the duplicated one.

Shengdi

View solution in original post

9 Replies
jcarlson
MVP Esteemed Contributor

You should be able to link the button to a Window instead of a page, then select the splash window.

- Josh Carlson
Kendall County GIS
GISREAL
New Contributor II

Exactly what I was thinking. Please look at the attachment.

0 Kudos
ShengdiZhang
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi @GISREAL ,

There are two types of windows, fixed and anchored, and a fixed window can be set as a splash window or a page window.

You can link a button widget to an anchored or fixed window except for splash.

ShengdiZhang_1-1640916608413.png