Configurable App Template Not Showing

Jump to solution
12-21-2016 03:48 AM
GarethBaker1
Occasional Contributor III

We're running Portal 10.4 and I'm trying to use the Maps and App Gallery as documented here:

http://server.arcgis.com/en/portal/10.4/use/maps-apps-gallery.htm

I've looked in the install directory on the server and can see the template files sitting there in C:\Program Files\ArcGIS\Portal\apps\MapAndAppGallery but for some reason it does not appear in the list of templates when I try to create an app based on a group. I have tried using both the Create > App > Using a template option in My Content and by going into a public group and selecting Share > Create A Web App.

I'm fairly new to the organisation and the person who initially installed the software is no longer here so I'm not sure what may or may not have been done along the way. Is there any way to force Portal to pick up the contents of the apps folder or anything I can do to check that the MapAndAppGallery folder is not corrupted in some way?

Edit: I forgot to say that I can successfully create apps from my Group using both the Map Carousel and Public Gallery templates which are both available in the list of templates.

Regards

Gareth

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
NiccoleMurphy
New Contributor II

Hi Gareth,

Do you know if the portal had been upgraded to 10.4? If so, it may be that the portal was not reindexed so portal does not know where that item is. Try following this documentation and see if that resolves the issue: Common problems and solutions—Portal for ArcGIS (10.5) | ArcGIS Enterprise 

You should be able to create this application from both My Content > Create > App > Using a Template as well as from within the group through Share > Create a Web App

View solution in original post

6 Replies
NiccoleMurphy
New Contributor II

Hi Gareth,