Publishing ETL Tool Model with Data Interoperability

05-03-2021 01:13 PM
MuratDemircan
New Contributor III

I'm new to Data Interoperability. I hope you can help me for solving my problem.

I'm trying to add ETL tool to web application by using ArcGIS Data Interoperability for Server. I created a tool which reads the WMS of feature class in sde and export the features of object to CAD file by combining in zip. Like ESRI suggested, I added ETL tool to model in toolbox. Everything is okay so far.

But after publishing ETL model, when I test ETL CAD model, I get an error which shows that the tool is not valid. I tried many different cases and changed different parameters in ETL Wizard. After many tries, I get the same result.

To specify the problem, I exported the model to Python script. I changed the necessary corrections on Python script. But unfortunately, I get the same result. When the function of spatial tool has been started, I get an error.

I searched different solutions for ERROR 000816. But I couldn't get the result from those posts for my situation. And finally, when I run ETL tool in python script, I get the error for parameters with some XML syntax which I don't know where they come from.

MuratDemircan_0-1620071947056.png

Btw, I checked that if when different model was published to Arcgis Server, it is successful.

Thank you for your help.

0 Kudos
12 Replies
BruceHarold
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi, the single most common 'invalid tool' cause is not having installed and licensed Data Interoperability on the server, please check this.  If this checks out and you still have issues please open a support call and reference this thread so we can work with the analyst.

MuratDemircan
New Contributor III

Hello Bruce,