Updating Collector for ArcGIS app

Jump to solution
07-31-2018 09:54 PM
Dionisiobattad
Occasional Contributor

Dear All,

I have developed an app in Survey123 for ArcGIS using our Portal for ArcGIS environment. Some data has been collected already.

I noticed that one of the subtypes is not using the right domain values. What I would like to do is update the app (republish a feature service) without losing all the collected data. How can I do this? Also, how can I create a backup of my data?

I am just learning at this stage so I would appreciate help from anybody.

Many thanks.

Dionisio

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi @Dionisiobattad,

Just wanted to let you know with the upcoming 3.16 October Release of Survey123 we have made improvements to the Connect publishing workflow with regards to domains and choice lists. You can check out the latest announcement, documentation and test out the latest 3.16 beta builds via the Early Adopter Community to get early access to these builds and the new Connect publishing workflows. You feedback on these improvements would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Phil.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi Dionisio,

How did you create the original feature layer and what version of Portal are you using?

You should be able to update the choice list in your survey without effecting the domains and subtypes. The values used by the app will only relate to those in the choice list, however upon changing them in survey123 it will not update the domains and subtypes in the feature layer.