Collector version 20.1.0 crashes when streaming line feature

04-30-2020 08:21 AM
erica_poisson
Occasional Contributor III

Hi,

I have some users who have experienced repeated issues with Collector v. 20.1.0 crashing when they attempt to stream line features. They are using a Bad Elf GPS Pro+ w/ an iPad Mini 4 and an iPad Pro 10.5 inch. Within their Collector settings, Streaming is set to Distance, 30 feet.

Before they begin streaming their line feature, they make sure that there is an accuracy displayed at the top of their Collector map. We've checked other iPad settings and things seem to be correctly set up.

I have tested this same line feature layer on my iPad Pro (with Bad Elf Pro+) with no issues. The only difference is that my Streaming is set to Distance, 10 feet.

Also, all of this work occurs offline.

Any suggestions would be very welcome.

Thanks!

Erica

Erica
0 Kudos
3 Replies
AndrewDewsnup
New Contributor

I'm having a very similiar issue. All android devices in my organization. Most current collector updates, using a Garmin Glo bluetooth gps. My guys are telling me the app is crashing frequently during line feature collections. The longer the treatment, the more likely it is to have crashed. Would love some troubleshooting steps to work through.

0 Kudos
KarlLoftis
New Contributor