Cannot take Collector App Offline

Jump to solution
07-28-2015 12:37 PM
JamisonPeevyhouse
New Contributor III

I am new to my post, so still learning how to do the ArcOnline. My predecessor  created the database and server connections and made a collector app. It works. However when I am trying to make one making sure to include GlobalID and enable archiving and allowing attachments as described in the tutorials available. Also through the publisher allowing sync and editing capabilities. When I add the file to a basemap created by my predecessor, you can see all of it on the application. However you cannot enable offline when you try to edit the actual map. It allows you to create the point until you try to save/sync it. Is there a step that I somehow missed? Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RandyBurton
MVP Alum

Looking at your feature layer properties (via My Content), does it indicate sync is enabled? If not, can you edit the property and check enable sync?

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
11 Replies
RandyBurton
MVP Alum

First, check the properties of your layer.  "Sync" should be enabled.  Sounds like you have done this.

Also check the properties of your map.  There is a property called "Offline Mode" which also needs to be enabled.

0 Kudos
JamisonPeevyhouse
New Contributor III

The properties that you are talking about. Would that be from the "My Content" page in which you select the map and then edit. At the bottom it has 3 check boxes "Prevent this item from being accidentally deleted", "Allow others to save a copy of this item", and "Enable offline mode"? When I try to 'check' the offline mode it sends me a popup "This web map cannot be enabled for offline use. Learn more about taking your maps offline." However I have done everything it states so I am not sure where I have messed up.

0 Kudos
RandyBurton
MVP Alum