The CityEngine Team would like to get your feedback: Scenarios

01-06-2021 04:56 AM
ChristianIten
Esri Contributor

Dear Community

For our upcoming release, we would like to improve and extend the existing scenario capabilities in CityEngine.

Therefore we would like to know from you: 

Do you have use cases for sharing objects across multiple scenarios? (apart from using the scenario "default objects" for e.g. the scene backdrop) If yes, what would they be?

Do you have general feedback about CE's scenario capabilities? What do you like, where do you see room for improvement?

Thank you for taking the time and participating in our design process!

Wishing you all the best for 2021

6 Replies
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Well first I thank this spectacular invitation, I still have no projects carried out, because I am studying Environmental Management, I would like to carry out sewage control maps in cities, including hydrography for monitoring covid-19 in the 3D viewing version, including the culverts of cities. Thank you very much.

0 Kudos
Chris_ce_team
New Contributor

Dear Community

First of all thanks Dominique for your heads up.

I interpret the missing feedback as a sign that you don't have use cases for the existing functionality of sharing objects across scenarios. 

Please let me know in case my assumption is wrong.

Thanks anyway of looking into this post!

Christian

0 Kudos
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

I think scenarios are a key feature of this program and would be glad to see any upgrades that extend there functionality further.  The reporting abilities of CityEngine combined with scenarios makes it a very powerful tool.