CE crashes while importing file goedatbase

01-18-2013 08:04 AM
ScottGowan
New Contributor III
Greetings,

I'm just getting into the trial of CE 2012 and am having an issue getting my data into a project.

I've gone through data prep and created a fgdb (CityEngine2013.gdb)  with various 3d feature classes of points, lines and building polygons for creating a our city.  While importing the fgdb within in a new project and selecting the correct coordinate system of the fgdb (NAD 1983 UTM Zone 17N  EPSG:26917) hitting 'ok', CE simply crashes without any sort of error provided.  I've checked the coord system of all feature classes within the fgdb and they are all the same and are system available, not custom.  For testing, I've now removed all but one point feature class with very few attribute fields to be sure it wasn't bloated data causing the problem; got the same result. 

When I re-open CE,  the project has actually been created with all it's folders appearing in the Navigator, however in the data folder there is only the "images_CityEngine2013.gdb" subfolder; nothing is being imported. In the error log there's no actual error simply the message "The workspace exited with unsaved changes in the previous session; refreshing workspace to recover changes." This is added each time I try.

Note: I've changed the workspace from the default to another drive's folder which should hardly matter since I have all permissions on the drive.

I've attached the fgdb witih the one feature class that I've been testing.  Any clues would be greatly appreciated.

Scott  

Machine Specs:
Processor:  Intel Core i5-2400 CPU @3.10GHz
Installed memory: 4.00 GB
System Type: Windows 7 Professional SP1 32bit
Display Adapter: NVIDIA Quadro 4000
0 Kudos
8 Replies
JoanneO_Brien
Occasional Contributor