Is there a way to copy custom Business Analyst Online (BAO) reports between countries?

07-19-2019 07:49 AM
IanDunn2
New Contributor II

I'm new to working with BAO so forgive me if this has been asked before.  Our organization creates a lot of custom reports for many different countries around the world.  The reports have a lot of commonalities like headers, footers, nearby location tables pulling from our hosted layers in AGOL, and other custom formatting.

Every time I want to create a new report for a new country I have to create the entire report over from scratch unlike If I'm working in the same country where I can pull in sections from existing reports which is super useful.

Is there a way to share specific custom report sections so they can be used in any custom report for any country in BAO?

Thanks,

Ian

7 Replies
PraveenSrivastava
Occasional Contributor III

Hello Ian,

Thank you for your question. It is a good one!

One way to accomplish this is to use custom infographics that, similar to custom reports, can have custom headers, footers, nearby location tables pulled from your hosted layers in AGOL, and other custom formatting. You can download custom infographic templates and import them in other countries.

More details on this are in the second topic in the blog here: https://www.esri.com/arcgis-blog/products/bus-analyst/analytics/whats-new-in-business-analyst-decemb... and in the My templates section in the help documentation here: http://doc.arcgis.com/en/business-analyst/web/building-infographic-reports.htm#ESRI_SECTION1_6F191F7...

Hope this helps.

I am also curious to understand if some of your trade areas are crossing multiple countries? 

Thank you,

Praveen Srivastava

ArcGIS Business Analyst Team

IanDunn2
New Contributor II