Using GraduatedSymbolsRenderer with SpatialDataFrame in Jupyter

Jump to solution
08-05-2018 05:21 PM
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

I was inspired by Rohit Singh‌ and his team's presentations at Esri UC 2018. So I started learning Jupyter. I am using electric consumption data to explore correlations with consumption and maintenance of electric facilities. I tried to use a graduated renderer with a field called MaxConsumption to class the size of the points. But the results just show simple points. My full code is hosted on GitHub in a Jupyter Notebook. I'm still working on that so it will likely change as this post ages. Currently this line below is not producing the results am looking for.

If anyone can provide an example or point to a sample using  GraduatedSymbolsRenderer with ArcGIS Python API I would appreciate it.

consumptionLyr = gis.content.import_data(sdf)
m.add_layer(consumptionLyr,options={"renderer":"GraduatedSymbolsRenderer","classificationField":"MAXCONSUMPtION"})
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Darris Friend‌ try

map1.add_layer(freeway_feature_layer, {"renderer":"ClassedSizeRenderer", "field_name": "MAXCONSUMPtION"})

Checkout the topic on "Smart Mapping" for examples Smart Mapping | ArcGIS for Developers 

View solution in original post

3 Replies
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Darris Friend‌ try

map1.add_layer(freeway_feature_layer, {"renderer":"ClassedSizeRenderer", "field_name": "MAXCONSUMPtION"})

Checkout the topic on "Smart Mapping" for examples Smart Mapping | ArcGIS for Developers 

by Anonymous User
Not applicable