J'ai une couche d'entités polygonale que je voudrais numeroter automatiquement mais en spiral (En escargot). De facon à avoir une continuité par voisinage. je suis un debutant en python, merci de m'aider. Merci

02-21-2018 12:42 PM
NedCharles
New Contributor II

J'ai une couche d'entités polygonale que je voudrais numéroter automatiquement mais en spirale (En escargot). De facon à avoir une continuité par voisinage. je suis un débutant en python, merci de m'aider. Merci

Tags (2)
26 Replies
RandyBurton
MVP Alum

Translation: I have a layer of polygonal entities that I would like to automatically number but spiral. In order to have continuity by neighborhood. I am a beginner in python, thank you for helping me. Thank you

Question: Do you want the spiral in a clockwise or counterclockwise direction? ( Voulez-vous la spirale dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre ou dans le sens contraire?)

Tagging https://community.esri.com/community/developers/gis-developers/python

NedCharles
New Contributor II

Thank you, I would like to have a spiral in a clockwise !

Many thanks!

0 Kudos
RandyBurton
MVP Alum

See Dan Patterson‌'s comment in this thread: numbering polygon in clockwise.  Although the message doesn't have a code example, it gives a suggestion on how this problem might be approached.

0 Kudos
NedCharles
New Contributor II

Yes, I'm trying to understand his approach to adapting it. But it will not be for tomorrow.

Thanks

0 Kudos
DanPatterson_Retired
MVP Emeritus
def angle_2pnts(p0, p1):
    """Two point angle
    : angle = atan2(vector2.y, vector2.x) - atan2(vector1.y, vector1.x);
    : Accepted answer from the poly_angles link
    """
    ba = p1 - p0
    ang_ab = np.arctan2(*ba[::-1])
    return np.rad2deg(ang_ab % (2 * np.pi))

p1 = np.array([1, 1])

p0 = np.array([0, 0])

angle_2pnts(p0, p1)

Sadly for some, I use numpy to perform all my calculations, but this may help

p0... consider that your center point

p1.... pN  are all your other points.