Mouse Coords Addin not working

Jump to solution
07-20-2012 08:47 AM
CMICNRE
New Contributor II
I'm trying to convert the an Interactive SDK mouse coordinates sample to a Viewer Addin, and I want to control the coordinates panel with a toolbar button.  My tool opens the window and shows the usercontrol, but the coordinates are blank.  I'm not sure if I have the map binding wrong or the MouseMouse event isn't firing.  I'm new to Silverlight and normally code in VB, so any help is appreciated.

Here is my UserControl MouseCoords.xaml:

<UserControl x:Class="Mapper.AddIns.MouseCoords"
    xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml/presentation"
    xmlns:x="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml"
    xmlns:d="http://schemas.microsoft.com/expression/blend/2008"
    xmlns:mc="http://schemas.openxmlformats.org/markup-compatibility/2006"
             xmlns:esriExt="http://schemas.esri.com/arcgis/client/extensibility/2010"
    mc:Ignorable="d"
    d:DesignHeight="300" d:DesignWidth="400">

<Grid x:Name="LayoutRoot" Background="White">
        <Grid Width="355" Height="65" HorizontalAlignment="Right" VerticalAlignment="Top" Margin="0,15,15,0" >
            <Rectangle Stroke="Gray"  RadiusX="10" RadiusY="10" Fill="#77919191" Margin="0,0,0,6" >
                <Rectangle.Effect>
                    <DropShadowEffect/>
                </Rectangle.Effect>
            </Rectangle>
            <Rectangle Fill="#FFFFFFFF" Stroke="DarkGray" RadiusX="5" RadiusY="5" Margin="10,10,10,15"  />
            <StackPanel Canvas.Left="20" Canvas.Top="14" Margin="20,14,10,0">
                <TextBlock x:Name="ScreenCoordsTextBlock"
                    HorizontalAlignment="Left" VerticalAlignment="Center" Text="Screen Coords: " TextWrapping="Wrap" FontWeight="Bold" />
                <TextBlock x:Name="MapCoordsTextBlock"
                    HorizontalAlignment="Left" VerticalAlignment="Center" Text="Map Coords: " TextWrapping="Wrap" FontWeight="Bold" />