Relationship ID

08-24-2011 10:51 AM
DavidKelly1
New Contributor
I am new to Silverlight.  I am trying to convert the live sample in the ArcGIS API for Silverlight to run with my data.  The sample I am using is the related records sample.  I need to have the relationship ID, it says to find it in the sertvice directory.  What does that mean? How

Thanks for your help,
David
0 Kudos
13 Replies
JenniferNery
Esri Regular Contributor
You can use FeatureLayer to determine relationshipId (see code below). If you go to the REST endpoint using your web browser go to the URL, you will find relationships section (see attached image).

FeatureLayer l = new FeatureLayer() { Url = "http://sampleserver3.arcgisonline.com/ArcGIS/rest/services/Petroleum/KSPetro/MapServer/0" };
l.Initialized += (s, e) =>
{
 int relationshipId = -1;
 foreach (var relationship in l.LayerInfo.Relationships)
 {
  relationshipId = relationship.RelatedTableId;
  break;
 }
};
l.Initialize();
0 Kudos
DavidKelly1
New Contributor
Jennifer,

Thank you for your help.  I tried the code you sent and still did not get an value for the id. Is it possible that there is something wrong with the map service.  The map service was made from a single feature layer in ArcMap 9.3.1 with a relate that works to a table in a file geodatabase.  The map service displays correctly.  When the user clicks on one of the polygon features the form pops up with the correct fields and the expected value for the polygon that was clicked on.  When I click on that value I get an error message about cannot have a null value. Below is the section of code where the error occurs:

//Relationship query
                RelationshipParameter relationshipParameters = new RelationshipParameter()
                {
                    ObjectIds = new int[] { Convert.ToInt32(g.Attributes[v_GIS_OPPTY_DETAIL.Tag as string]) },